Happy Sunday!

5 Dec

Today’s Obsession

A big thank-you to Dani, who I lovingly call Angry Muffin and her super awesome peppermint bark that she made for me at our goodbye party.  The goodbye party that was a week ago and now I am craving it in a big way!

Today is cold and windy so Luis and I are staying in and attempting to finish off the last of our boxes and play some Rock Band, Beatles. Luis is in a hurry to be completely moved in but, if we have no boxes… then how would we spend our day if we weren’t unpacking and organizing?

And since we are inside because of the wind and cold (Yes, even cold to me since Miami never reaches the 30’s) it brings me to my obsession for today.

Meet my craving and make some peppermint bark and hope it comes out as good as hers.

Not bad for my first time. I am not really a dessert making person. I haven’t made many sweets and hoping to change that in the near future.

Now to get ready for my other obsession… Dexter! What awesomeness… Dexter and peppermint bark!!

We don’t have Showtime so… yea. We are going to try and stream it from Showtime’s website.

Wish us luck!

One Response to “Happy Sunday!”

  1. Melanie Duffy December 6, 2010 at 5:02 pm #

    I want some!

Leave a Reply

