No Christmas Tree?

9 Dec

It’s looking a lot like Christmas

 

I love how almost every building is decorated for Christmas.

And since we don’t have a Christmas tree, looking outside at all the decorated buildings really gets me into the holiday spirit.  To help with the absence of a Christmas tree or twinkling lights in our own place, Luis and I have been cutting paper snowflakes to hang in our living room window.

It’s a simple project that brings us back our years in elementary school. For some reason mine always looked like a box. I couldn’t get that round look to it. But, Luis made great looking ones. So, pretty much the ugly ones are mine =)

I have a confession to make, the next night I attempted to make a few more snowflakes and I… I googled it!

And may have watched a YouTube video as well. hahaa!

These are mine….

 

And these are made by Luis…

They make me happy.

 

 

One Response to “No Christmas Tree?”

  1. Melanie Duffy December 9, 2010 at 12:37 pm #

    These are really beautiful, Bridge. Good job!

Leave a Reply

