Look!!! Snow!

12 Dec

Brrrr….

Well, maybe not yet but it might be on it’s way. The weather calls for some light snow so Luis and I plan on staying inside and keep warm.

What’s the best way to keep warm?  Eat some chili!

Which I have never made before.

(click on a photo to enlarge)

It turned out pretty good. Not as good as my uncle Danny’s but, it kept us warm.

(Danny – it was missing your heat. Need to work on my spice or buy a can of your secret ingredient,  tomatoes with chiles!)

Luis had his with rice and I had mine with tortilla chips.

Of course I had to have my chili and chips on a snow flake platter.

Happy Snow Day!

 

 

Leave a Reply

