Things that Made Me Smile

31 Dec

Some things that made me or Luis smile over the past week or so.

  • “I want to keep it as a pet”
  • My awesome husband.. coming home from work and seeing the living room, kitchen, and laundry all clean
  • Sitting in our living room and see the Christmas cards we have received
  • Pudgy little squirrels everywhere
  • “What’s that smell?”
  • Receiving my Georgia Tech jacket
  • Bowling in the gaming center for $1.00!!
  • Balls of ice along the sidewalk
  • Waiting for The Stinger (campus bus) and seeing a sign that says “Good luck on your finals” – the campus is so caring hahaa
  • Feeling snow on my face for the first time
  • Receiving our very first Christmas card
  • A drawer full of silverware

Some things that we are getting use to

  • Taking jackets, shoes, gloves, etc off every time we enter a building
  • Putting layers of clothes on to go outside or just to get the mail
  • The low water pressure in our shower
  • Not being greeted by my Dudley when I come home or fall asleep to the noises he makes
  • It just being Luis and I
  • Knowing we are missing out on an awesome parties at a family member or friends house
  • All the odd noises our neighbors make
  • Getting out of our new super comfy bed before noon  =)
One Response to “Things that Made Me Smile”

  1. Melanie Duffy January 2, 2011 at 10:56 pm #

    I think this is one of my all time favorites.

Leave a Reply

