The Hill of Doom

10 Jan

Today was not like any ordinary day even though it started out as one. I gritted my teeth and got dressed, walked into my workplace with my head hung low as usual, and began my task of assisting guests. As hours passed the snow began to fall and soon after I was told to head home and to drive carefully.

I was amazed and totally in love with everything being turned into white until Luis turned onto the street where we live and we started to drive up the hill.  Our wheels slowly came to a stop half way up the hill and our truck began to slid down hill backwards. Luis tried to continue down hill and try another street but our tires had no traction so our only choice was up hill to the main street.  For a few seconds I thought we were going to have to leave the truck in the middle of the street but luckily, Luis was able to shift down and give some gas and get us to the top of the hill safely.

I still think the snow is lovely but, only if we don’t have to go out and drive in it.

HAPPY SNOWMAGEDDON 2011

There is Luis in the background getting ready to nail me in the face with a snowball… grrr!

One Response to “The Hill of Doom”

  1. Melanie Duffy January 10, 2011 at 5:48 pm #

    WOW! That’s some serious snow! I like the footprints. Okay, so how big were those snowmen?

Leave a Reply

