My bottom is very cold

12 Jan

Thanks to another “snow day” I am not scheduled to go into work until Thursday.

So, instead I did some ice sledding.

I wasn’t the only one either.

All throughout the campus since classes are canceled until Thursday all the students came out to enjoy the snow.

Yes, that is a folding table they are sledding with.

Everything from trash cans lids, construction signs, snow boards, and folding tables were used to for hills and… stairs!

Why do I call it ice sledding instead of snow sledding or simply just sledding?

Because that is what it was, pure ice.  Thanks rain!

As I mentioned in the title of this post, my bottom was very cold after walking around campus and sledding down small slopes, I needed to warm it up.

A warm bubble bath and homemade thai style red coconut chicken curry.  With a side of mushroom tofu.

Yep! That will do it!

The plans for today are campus bowling or maybe some ice skating at Piedmont Park.

Leave a Reply

