Snow taught me….

13 Jan

I have learned that snow is loud. You can’t sneak up on someone to throw a snowball at them.

I have learned that snow or ice on stairs is very dangerous to walk down and only fun if sledding down on a folding table.

I have learned that snow will turn cars into carsicles (car-sized popsicle).

I have learned that snow is more fun with others.

Most importantly, I have learned that snow on street hills do not mix with cars trying to drive up them.

Our tire marks left on the hill leading up to our street.

Notice our swerve marks, made while we were sliding down the hill… backwards.

Thankfully there were no cars parked on the side of the street.

After three “snow days” it’s finally back to normal and back to work.  The thought of work still makes me feel blah, but I have been working hard to find a new job.  Thinking happy thoughts!

One Response to “Snow taught me….”

  1. Melanie Duffy January 13, 2011 at 4:53 pm #

    WOW!!!!!

Leave a Reply

