One of those days…

18 Jan

It was one of those nights that lasted forever and the complaints just wouldn’t end.

I headed home, totally beat up and wanted nothing but the couch and television.  I wanted to be in my own bubble and forget about the world or else I would never show up to work again.  It isn’t a secret that I am not loving my job, but luckily the people I work with have such an awesome attitude, very warm and caring. And thankfully no one has taken me too seriously for me to offend them with my sarcasm. They really make most of my days fun and painless.

Then Luis did something so simple that it turned my attitude around and I became myself again.  He had home cooked food and a beautiful bouquet of flowers waiting at the dinner table for me as soon as I walked through the door.  It simply amazes me how a warm plate of food and a bunch of cheerful colored flowers could make my whining fade away.

Now I am ready for another day of work, good or bad.

Because no matter what, I have to realize when I come home; it’s the best world to come home to.

(Psst.. how could you not love the Dexter look Luis has going on right now, I love it!)

 

 

3 Responses to “One of those days…”

  1. Kathleen Duffy January 18, 2011 at 12:18 pm #

    Oh Bridgie, you made me cry again!

  2. 1,460 Days of Georgia January 18, 2011 at 12:30 pm #

    oh no! I always do that. Sorry!

  3. Annie January 18, 2011 at 5:47 pm #

    Awww that is too cute. Good job Luis!!

Leave a Reply

