New Year / New Things

22 Jan

I am putting together a list of things I would like to accomplish or try for this new year instead of the usual New Years resolution that never makes it past the first two weeks.

So… here it is.

If you think of anything, let me know.  If I like your idea I will add it! =)

 

  • More homemade projects like the paper snowflakes we did for Christmas
  • Paint at least three canvas paintings
  • Host a wine and cheese party
  • Participate in a hot air ballon rally
  • Spend overnight outdoors in a tent
  • Continue to grow my hair and not cut it, only trimming allowed
  • Get lost a few times while kayaking and find my way
  • Invest in great hiking boots
  • Run in the Atlanta Thanksgiving 5k half marathon
  • Bake my own bread
  • Dress as a zombie for the day and ride the MARTA for Atlanta’s Zombie Walk / Horror Fest
  • Make/meet really awesome friends
  • Plan an outdoor picnic on a lake or in a meadow in the woods
  • Tell Luis I love him everyday
  • Go fishing on a river
  • Join the local library to check out and read at least two books a month
  • Re-take french classes
  • Volunteer at PAWS Atlanta
  • Give up sweets for 30 days
  • Try durian
  • Finish hanging our honeymoon pictures
5 Responses to “New Year / New Things”

  1. Melanie Duffy January 22, 2011 at 9:54 pm #

    I love all your ideas except for getting lost while kayaking. I think it is very imperative to know where you are and where you are going when in a large body of water. Just saying. Unless, the body of water is a river or stream, not an ocean. And, what praytell is a durian?

  2. 1,460 Days of Georgia January 22, 2011 at 10:06 pm #

    No worries mommie, only rivers/streams. The Durian is a fruit also called the corpse fruit, because it smells so strong and horrible. It’s also illegal to eat or open in many places because the smell is so bad. It’s the one food Andrew Zimmern hates… so, I am not sure why I want to try it but I do.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Little Touches « 1,460 Days of Georgia - February 12, 2011

    […] Just in case you don’t remember the last item on my new year goals list was to finish hanging our honeymoon pictures. THE pictures that have been sitting on our kitchen counter for the last two months just waiting for someone to hang them. […]

  2. Race for the Cure « 1,460 Days of Georgia - September 26, 2011

    […] Sep Number 9 on my list of goals to complete for the 2011 year, that you could read about here, was to complete a marathon.  Technically the Atlanta Thanksgiving 5k.  So, just in case we are […]

  3. New Year / New Things « 1,460 Days of Georgia - January 1, 2012

    […] Year / New Things 1 Jan Remember my list of goals for 2011 (you could read about here)?  Well, it’s time to edit the list for 2012! Here is what I was able to accomplish from my […]

Leave a Reply

