Hello Chihuly, Thanks for Following Me to Atlanta

28 Jan

One of my favorite places to walk around when I was in Miami was at Fairchild Tropical Botanic Garden.

Since we were members we would go often and it was there, one beautiful day that we were introduced to the glass work of Dale Chihuly.

His work makes me happy, so elegant and creative.

The other day when Luis was showing me the buildings to which he has classes in, glass work hanging from the ceiling caught my eye.

Located at the atrium of the College of Management building at Technology Square.

Chihuly chandeliers.

A shot of Technology Square.

Thanks Mr. Chihuly for giving me a little piece of my favorite place from back home here on the Georgia Tech campus.

Feeling all fuzzy inside.

 

 

One Response to “Hello Chihuly, Thanks for Following Me to Atlanta”

  1. Melanie Duffy January 28, 2011 at 6:14 pm #

    How cool is that?

Leave a Reply

