Happy Day of Love

14 Feb

Happy Valentine’s Day!

I can’t help but think of this day one year ago when my mother and aunts worked extra hard to make me feel very loved.

My family put together a bridal shower for me on Valentine’s Day last year and it was the best day ever!

I have never felt so much love as I did that day.  It was an absolutely amazing day!

Here are a few shots from the day that I will never forget.

My aunt Elaine even made the chicken pot pies heart shaped and tinted them pink.

How awesome is that!?

The place setting for each guest.  Very elementary Valentine’s Day =)

My amazing family.

Can not forget my uncle and Luis too!

It was a day filled with love.

And now that Valentine’s is here, I can stop being so mushy.  No more posts with pink or hearts!

Can’t forget my other love!

Haha.. love his face as he is about to attack me.

I miss him… I miss you… I miss everyone!

Hoping to make a visit home soon! Love you!

One Response to “Happy Day of Love”

  1. Melanie Duffy February 14, 2011 at 6:29 pm #

    Oh man……this made me cry…..
    It really was an amazing day!
    I love you very much!

Leave a Reply

