GT Night at the Aquarium

18 Feb

Luis and I had a date night thanks to GT Night at the Aquarium.

Georgia Tech’s night at the Georgia Aquarium was only $8, instead of the $32 entrance fee.  It was held after hours from 6 pm to 11 pm open only for Georgia Tech students and family.

The night was clear and the air was cool and crisp.

As soon as you walked into the aquarium we were greeted with the lovely sound of Georgia Tech’s orchestra.

I believe this aquarium is one of the largest in the world even though I feel like the Osaka Aquarium was a little bigger, but Georgia Aquarium is still really nice and I love the layout as well.

Reasons to love the Georgia Aquarium

Touch tanks..

the viewing platforms..

the moving platform..

and lastly, my favorite sea life to photograph…

Oh! and something I have never seen in all the zoos or aquariums I have been to, an albino alligator.

I just wanna keep him =)

This was a great night!  We were finally able to get out of the house and do something, but most importantly we were able to spend time together.  Luis enjoyed his time away from the books especially since he had two tests earlier in the day.  I wonder what else GT will plan for us?

Leave a Reply

