Malanga Made Some Friends

26 Feb

Before we moved to Atlanta I had an idea to have little pots with herbs by our window in the living room. With the season changing I felt it was time to put that idea into effect.

Basil, Thai Basil, Oregano, and Cilantro.

It’s not raining as much as it did when we first moved here. A perfect place, full of light to grow herbs.

Oh! and meet our other new plant that Luis fell in love with.

I think it looks awesome in the corner.  I love how it helps accent the frames above.

I also picked up a little Calla Lily plant too, to help bring the feeling of spring into our little place.

Our little place is shaping up very nicely.

Looking at the pots, waiting for the seeds to start sprouting makes me miss the garden I had back home.  I wonder if I could grow tomatoes and green beans in a pot in my living room?

Feeling a little greener =)

2 Responses to “Malanga Made Some Friends”

  1. Melanie Duffy February 26, 2011 at 5:09 pm #

    I can’t wait to see them in a couple of weeks!

  2. 1,460 Days of Georgia February 26, 2011 at 7:53 pm #

    are you visiting? cause that would be awesome

Leave a Reply

