Sweet Chili Minced Chicken @ Home

1 Mar

I started this dish thinking I was going to make lettuce wraps, but somehow the dish ended up with rice.

What’s awesome about where I work is that it only takes me 10 mins to get home.  Which is rare in Atlanta, since Atlanta has horrible traffic.  Believe it or not, more horrible than Miami.

My new workplace doesn’t allow overtime so I actually get to leave at 5 p.m. on the dot, another rare situation for me.  I was always at work when I worked for the firm back home.  So, now I am home with enough time to cook and relax.  Oh! And it’s nice to not eat at midnight anymore like we did when I worked at the Marriott.

Eating dinner at a normal time, life is good  =)

Ta-da!

The meal was juicy and full of flavor… sweet with a hint of spice and the sweet peppers and onions gave it a nice texture.  All Luis and I said throughout the meal was “Mmmm-mmm”.

2 Responses to “Sweet Chili Minced Chicken @ Home”

  1. Melanie Duffy March 1, 2011 at 10:11 pm #

    I must get your recipe!!!!

  2. 1,460 Days of Georgia March 1, 2011 at 11:02 pm #

    Or I could make it for you if you come to visit me.

Leave a Reply

