Dinner for two

6 Mar

Midterms are coming up which means Luis has been under a lot of stress.

He hasn’t had much time to relax or enjoy a good meal and conversation with me, until tonight.

The makings of corn bread.

After cooking up these steaks I really have an urge to go out and buy a indoor, stovetop grill.

My new camera has a function just for food shots.  I have to say it’s the main reason why I bought it  =)

Today was a very ugly day, a perfect day for staying in the kitchen to cook and bake up some goodies for my husband.  I think this meal was a hit because after the dinner he wanted to take me out to go bowling.  I am a sucker for bowling.

 

2 Responses to “Dinner for two”

  1. Melanie Duffy March 6, 2011 at 2:59 pm #

    We have one of those grills at work…..they’re great. What is that in the little white dish? Honey?

  2. 1,460 Days of Georgia March 6, 2011 at 3:42 pm #

    Apple jelly and the other dish is butter. Love apple jelly and it tastes great on the corn bread. I did drizzle some honey on top of the corn bread though. I am really wanting a grill now… something else to add to my kitchen collection.

Leave a Reply

