Cold Front Thursday

10 Mar

It’s funny how I have to look up the weather now.

Your probably thinking, why is it funny when it’s something everyone does, it’s normal? Well, when I lived back home with my mom and uncle I never had to worry about the weather outside because I had my very own live-in weatherman to let me know what to expect.

My uncle, Danny would always give us updates of the weather.  Even when Luis and I took our trip to Japan, he let us know what to expect on the other side of the world.

It meant the world to me.  He gave more than a reminder to take an umbrella to work, he gave love.

I don’t have a weatherman in the house any more so, now I have to look up the weather before heading out.  Boo-hoo!

Which brings me to today.

I didn’t check the weather and forgot that it rained yesterday which would mean today the temperature would drop.  So, I wore a skirt to work today and was hating life while I walked to my car.

I miss my weatherman.

The cake I made for this cold and windy weather is a spice cake with buttercream frosting. All from scratch.

I am working hard at my 2011 goal, learning to bake and bake more!

2 Responses to “Cold Front Thursday”

  1. Stephanie March 10, 2011 at 8:52 pm #

    Thank God I dont live with you. I would gain sooo much weight! Everything you make looks delicious. ^_^

  2. Melanie Duffy March 11, 2011 at 5:20 pm #

    Mmmmmm! That looks delicious!

    Love the blog about Danny…it made him smile 🙂

Leave a Reply

