Blue Ridge Mountains @ Fannin County

13 Mar

Part two of our hiking adventure on the Blue Ridge Mountains, see part one here.

This area made Luis stop and take a look around.

He was loving the green tress, the moss on the rocks, the cool air, and the blue sky.

I think it’s going to be my goal to find a crazy tree every time we go hiking, I just love’em.

After a few minutes of hiking the Stanley Gap Trail we found out that it was a mountain biking trail so, we turned back into the Benton MacKaye trail and started heading down.  Those mountain bikers were seriously fast and made my heart jump as they came cruising down the mountain right beside us.

The sight of the river made me want to grab a kayak and jump in… as soon as it gets a little warmer =)

Now it’s time to start cleaning the house and figure out my menu for the coming week.

 

2 Responses to “Blue Ridge Mountains @ Fannin County”

  1. Melanie Duffy March 13, 2011 at 6:23 pm #

    How did you take that first picture of the trees from bottom to top?

  2. 1,460 Days of Georgia March 13, 2011 at 7:06 pm #

    my new camera has panoramic view, which I love. The credit really goes to Luis who reminded me I could do that with the camera and asked for me to take that picture since he was admiring his surroundings.

Leave a Reply

