Luck of the Irish

17 Mar

Happy St. Patty’s Day!

Too bad no one here believes that I am Irish.  With my new last name and my “accent” my co-workers think I am exotic.

Yes, you read correctly… exotic! Never laughed so hard.  Oh! and I helped my office manager speak and read spanish. What is going on?

Good thing today is a day for the Irish and I hurried home to make an Irish meal for my husband and our friend.

Assortment of cheeses, crackers, hummus, olives, and peppers for our starter.

Below is the beginning of something wonderful, made with butter and cheese from Ireland.

If you haven’t guess yet, I made Shepard’s Pie. Well, my version of Shepard’s Pie.

We didn’t have green beer, but we did have some local brewed and bottled beer made right here in Atlanta.

Sweetwater India Pale Ale.

Now it’s time to make some desserts and goodies for tomorrow. Very excited!

3 Responses to “Luck of the Irish”

  1. Melanie Duffy March 19, 2011 at 3:10 pm #

    I always thought you were exotic. AND– you have always had that Spanish sounding accent. That’s what happens when you are raised in Hialeah!!!!

  2. Linda Monreal March 20, 2011 at 11:54 pm #

    Hey Bridget!
    Loved the picture of you, Mom & Charlie! I want to come live with you, eat the fabulous food you make and go on all your adventures! I enjoy following your blog!

  3. 1,460 Days of Georgia March 21, 2011 at 6:10 pm #

    Thank-you Linda! Elaine told me that YOU are an awesome cook.. need to make a trip to California and learn your secrets =)

Leave a Reply

