Catching the Change

24 Mar

Happy belated First Day of Spring!

I went out for a walk around the campus to catch a glimpse of the change of season.

I am waiting for these to start opening up. I have no idea what the name of the tree is, but it’s my favorite tree in our courtyard.

I absolutely love the color.

I walk around now staring at all the plants and trees and wondering to myself, “hmmm… I wonder what you are going to look like in a few weeks?”  Like this guy below, what are you going to look like?

I wish the white trees would keep their white blossoms, but instead it will become a tree full of green leaves in the next week or so.

Keeping a look out for more beautiful trees and the changes that will be coming.

“I haven’t a clue how my story will end, but that’s all right. When you set out on a journey and night covers the road, that’s when you discover the stars.” -Nancy Willard

3 Responses to “Catching the Change”

  1. Patty Cline March 24, 2011 at 8:26 pm #

    The beautiful pink flowered trees are called tulip trees, the yellow bushes are forsythia. Look out for the dogwoods they are just starting to open. Most of them are white but there are some pink ones too.

  2. Melanie Duffy March 25, 2011 at 8:37 pm #

    Exquisite!

  3. 1,460 Days of Georgia March 26, 2011 at 6:07 pm #

    Thanks for the info Patty! I will keep a look out for dogwoods.

Leave a Reply

