The Joy

28 Mar

I have been told recently that I have a gift to find joy in the smallest things.

I have really been enjoying the change in season. One day to the next leaves start to grow on the bare branches and buds begin to open. Monday the tree outside my window is naked and by Tuesday afternoon each branch has a dozen or so leaves on it, just like that…. like magic.

I wonder if I am an odd person to actually look for trees and bushes that have changed on my drive home and think to myself, “Oh! I need to get a picture of that!” Does anyone else do that?

And also, I sometimes wonder if this gift is also a curse?  What good is it to be happy if no one is there to see and feel the happiness with you?

Luis and I have many things in common, but the patience to take a good photograph is a hobby that is all me.

 

6 Responses to “The Joy”

  1. Melanie Duffy March 28, 2011 at 7:34 pm #

    Bridget, these flowers are so delicately perfect and you captured them splendidly. Why not take some photography classes? The joy you feel taking them are passed to us and I for one enjoy them very much! Thank you.

  2. Cindy March 29, 2011 at 8:51 am #

    The joy and happiness you see and share with us makes us all happy. Please don’t feel you are alone in it. We all enjoy your findings that you share with us each time. Keep up the good work!

  3. Kathleen Duffy March 29, 2011 at 10:58 am #

    Bridget, what your Mom and Cindy said is the truth. Keep sharing!! Even though is isn’t as noticeable as it is up your way and North, I find great joy in watching my garden change through the seasons. Usually it is just me and the critters who see it. Tonight your Mom and Aunt Elaine are coming down to see all my renovations. I’m not finished, but I am very pleased at what has been done. Love you!

  4. 1,460 Days of Georgia March 31, 2011 at 10:11 pm #

    Oh wow! I wanna see! I haven’t seen your house Kathy in years. Planning to go up and see Elaine and Charlie in the summer, only 8 hours away.

  5. Channing April 6, 2011 at 10:46 pm #

    WOW!!! Bridget, these photographs are fantastic! 🙂 I finally have SOME time to myself and while I should be doing my homework, I am here reading your blogs and enjoying your pictures. Keep them coming. ❤

  6. 1,460 Days of Georgia April 7, 2011 at 8:01 pm #

    Glad you are enjoying Channing. Please show your mom sometime too! Luis is always asking her to look at the blog so she can see what he/we do.

Leave a Reply

