CRC @ Georgia Tech

4 Apr

A big plus for getting into shape is being able to use the CRC (Campus Recreation Center), which isn’t like any gym I have ever seen before, since it has four floors of pure fitness.  Some of the options I have are; two huge pools, diving boards, lap pool, jacuzzi, racquetball courts, volleyball courts, rock climbing wall, basketball courts, indoor running track, indoor soccer area, ping pong tables, punching bags, and all kinds of classes.  All the cardio machines even have LCD monitors with over a 100 channels so I could watch Cops (my secret obsession television show) as I work out!

The main level has weight machines, cardio machines, rock walls, and lastly in the back with numbers on the wall are the volleyball and racquetball courts.

Leisure pool with lazy river, slide, and jacuzzi.

Lap pool with diving boards.

I stopped taking pictures at this point since I was creeping out the students. The things I do to blog =)

The CRC was very inexpensive for me to become a member since I am the spouse of a student and Luis’ tuition includes CRC fees when he takes over six credits per semester.

Poor Luis, he was asked by the CRC staff if he was a professor or alumni when he was signing me up, he feels old.  I am sure he will kill me for repeating it, oops! He is planning on shaving his hair off to look younger, even though I love how he looks with long hair.  It’s true that we both look older than most students, and it does feel a little strange to be surrounded by so many younger people. Oh well, I am sure we will get use to it, it’s a part of our life now.

2 Responses to “CRC @ Georgia Tech”

  1. Melanie Duffy April 6, 2011 at 5:37 pm #

    Sweet! What temp is the water? Can you bring guests?

  2. 1,460 Days of Georgia April 6, 2011 at 6:21 pm #

    it’s warm, I am sure they have a family pass. I will have to check it out.

Leave a Reply

