Chicken Pot Pie @ Home

7 Apr

I have been craving chicken pot pie.

It’s a dish that comforts me and reminds me of home, my childhood, and my bridal shower.  Each and every great memory, and even some not so great memories, but none the less it is a dish that takes me away.

Instead of using the usual flaky pie crust I wanted more of a bread bowl of some sort.

I added a little something extra by sprinkling a garlic rosemary blend of bread seasoning on the top of the bread bowl err… pie.

It was awesome! My first chicken pot pie and I am having a craving to make it again!

2 Responses to “Chicken Pot Pie @ Home”

  1. Kathleen Duffy April 8, 2011 at 7:22 am #

    Yum, yum!!! Looks delicious! Let me know when you make it again. I will come. (Wish)

  2. 1,460 Days of Georgia April 8, 2011 at 7:10 pm #

    I can make it when you guys come visit in June!!!

Leave a Reply

