The Little Things

17 Apr

The little things that have made me smile.

  • The smell of oil heating up in a pan… then adding onions and garlic.
  • Luis reading my mind from the other room, then rushing into the room, and both of us laughing our butts off.
  • Hoki’s transportation.
  • Georgia Tech nerd talk.
  • Two weeks until finals.
  • Summer semester.
  • Tracking down my favorite food truck to get my fix.
  • Going home in a few weeks.
  • Planning a trip to another state for Memorial weekend.
  • Putting together gifts for my co-workers.
  • Meeting Buzz on bowling night.
  • Being told I am awesome.
  • The Easter egg hunt held in our courtyard for the kids at 10th and Home.
  • Luis planning a date night for us.
2 Responses to “The Little Things”

  1. Melanie Duffy April 17, 2011 at 5:42 pm #

    Bridget, you ARE awesome! “Feed me, Seymore!”

  2. 1,460 Days of Georgia April 17, 2011 at 7:22 pm #

    Isn’t it awesome!? I have been singing “little shop, little shop of horrors, little shop” all day.. which has been driving Luis crazy.

Leave a Reply

