Miami Flashback

16 May

I am horrible! Not one picture of my mom, my uncle Danny, or my aunt Kathy!

But lots of pictures of food and Dudley… I suck!

French toast made by my momma, with love.

My mom asked what I wanted to do while I was home for my short  visit and that answer was easy; Mom, Dudley, and pool!  After so many cloudy and cold days in Atlanta, I was dying for some sun.

I also had fun trying to find all the hidden birdhouses my mom has unknowingly been collecting.

 My mom made me one of my favorite dishes. It is a very simple dish that always gives me a feeling of home.  It brings back many memories of my growing up years.

And my first time having yellow watermelon.

I am missing home and can’t wait for my family to come and visit us on my birthday, this past weekend was too short!

I just hope when they do come and visit that I remember to take pictures of them.

Leave a Reply

