Potato and Kale Enchiladas @ Home

21 May

When I was a vegan *cough for three months cough* this was a dish I made often.

The only difference was I did not use flour tortillas back then, but now I can.

I love dishes with cumin, I even add more then the recipe calls for.

The fingerling potatoes are cooked with kale, lots of juice from a lemon, and garlic.

The kale was so fresh from the farm that when I was washing it, two bugs that looked like lady bugs came out of it.  In Miami I could only find kale in plastic bags, but here in the south it is freshly picked and bundled together.  Kinda odd to have to worry about cooking bugs.

No matter, it was a hearty and delicious meal.

One Response to “Potato and Kale Enchiladas @ Home”

  1. Melanie Duffy May 22, 2011 at 10:45 am #

    Love the fresh foods

Leave a Reply

