Corn Hole with the Family

2 Jun

After hiking Mount Mitchell we came back to find my grandparents had made their way over to visit and they brought lots of goodies to eat.

We took advantage of the beautiful day by playing a few rounds of Cornhole. Luis and I have always wondered how to play the game when we have seen students playing it around campus.

One point for getting a bean bag onto the board, three points for getting the bean bag in the hole.  If you can knock your opponents bean bag off the board it will cancel out the point. Everyone took turns playing, it was so much fun!  Oh and to tell you a little secret, my dad beat Luis 7-0… but shhh don’t tell anyone  =)

Following the games of Cornhole, it was time to relax by the campfire and play Legos in a kiddie pool.  Nope, you are not seeing things, that is a small cabin behind us. Eddy built it for his granddaughter, Sophia.  Isn’t it perfect? It even has heating for the winter season.

Making ginger cookie smores. My grandmother makes the best ginger cookies. She knows that I love them so she even sent me some on the day of my bridal shower. Grandma’s are the best!

And when your in the mountains you gotta have a cherry flavored beverage to finish off the night.

I wish I was sitting around the fire as we speak, I miss the smell and the sound of the crackling fire, but what I miss the most is my family.

Already counting down the days until our next visit in August!

3 Responses to “Corn Hole with the Family”

  1. Melanie Duffy June 2, 2011 at 5:48 pm #

    Bridget, that glass you’re holding has the National Airline insignia on it! Cool. Where are pics of your father and grandma?

  2. 1,460 Days of Georgia June 2, 2011 at 8:41 pm #

    I have some that will be coming up soon. Didn’t get much of grandma though.

  3. Kathleen Duffy June 3, 2011 at 7:15 am #

    Good catch Melanie! That thar glass is an antique!

Leave a Reply

