Howell Mill Food Truck Park

8 Jun

Do you remember me saying that I was obsessed with the food truck coalition here in Atlanta? Well, now they have a park, err… empty lot just for food trucks.

This make me happy since most of the time the food trucks gather at a location too far from my job and usually during the work week.

The Howell Mill Food Truck Park gathers weekly and starts around 6:30 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.

Of course I had to have my favorite, Yumbii!  The usual fish tacos with sesame fries and chipotle ketchup.

We also tired out a new food truck that also serves up  tacos, Tex’s Tacos.

Luis had Pastor de Puerco taco; slow roasted pork marinated in chilies and pineapples, topped with grilled onions, pineapple, and cheese.  I had the Carne Asada; steak taco.  We really enjoyed  the tacos, but loved their tortilla chips that are dusted with homemade lime seasoning even more. Not going to lie, the main reason why I ordered from this food truck was just to have a Jarritos lime drink. Love that stuff!

My almost every weekend treat was there too, King of Pops, but we decided to try out a new dessert from Westside Creamery.

Luis had a scoop of the maple cinnamon ice cream while I had the salted butter caramel ice cream.  Both did not have a strong flavor and I kinda wished I had grabbed a popsicle from King of Pops instead.

Next time, I’m thinking Yum Yum Cupcake!

** Please excuse my blurry pictures as my Cyber-shot that I have had since forever is on it’s last leg, and has not been focusing properly.

2 Responses to “Howell Mill Food Truck Park”

  1. Melanie Duffy June 8, 2011 at 10:15 pm #

    I’ll have one of each please!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. First Year of Blogging! « 1,460 Days of Georgia - December 1, 2011

    […] My top five posts with the most hits are; #5 Chocolate Cupcakes with Ganache Filling and Buttercream Frosting, #4 Spring is Coral, #3 Making Sweet Pickles, #2 Little Heart Cakes, and my number one post with the most views is Howell Mill Food Truck Park. […]

Leave a Reply

