Banana Bread @ Home

13 Jun

This past weekend was very relaxing.  Not much was accomplished except for Luis bringing home a Crock-Pot slow cooker, which has been on my kitchen gadget wish list since December.

 Luis threw in some carrots, squash, onions, chicken, cream of chicken soup, chicken broth, and switched the dial to 6 hours.  All that was needed was the rice, which Luis prepared a half an hour before I walked through the door.  It was very nice to come home and not have to stand in front of the stove.

Such a nice way to complete a crazy Monday; walk through door, eat food, and enjoy. All I need to do now is cross my fingers that the dishes will clean themselves.  How did we ever live without a slow cooker?

Which brings me to the title of this post.  No, I did not bake banana bread in the slow cooker, but I did unglue myself from the couch long enough this past weekend to bake some delicious banana bread for my hubby.

I just wanted to share my excitement about our new slow cooker.  I should have taken a picture of our awesome dinner that Luis put together for us, but we ate it too fast. Next time.

I think everyday of the work week will call for dinner being made from our slow cooker.  Could this be a new addiction?

Oh, and the banana was good too! So good that it is already gone.  Lemon poppy bread is next on the baking menu.

Leave a Reply

