Birthday Dinner – Crab and Corn Chowder @ Home

7 Jul

I had an amazing birthday.  I felt very loved, and so happy when my family arrived.

DSC_0057

I made blue crab corn chowder with a mountain bread bowl, but the blue crab had really odd meat, not what I am use to, so the crab was more for decoration.  Thank goodness for already shucked blue crab meat in a can! =)

DSC_0048

DSC_0052

DSC_0054

I had a lot of fun making this very heavy dish, which put us to sleep.  Good thing since the next morning we headed to Savannah, Georgia.

 

 

One Response to “Birthday Dinner – Crab and Corn Chowder @ Home”

  1. Melanie Duffy July 7, 2011 at 11:54 pm #

    A most delicious dinner.

Leave a Reply

