Tybee Island, Georgia

24 Jul

Oh my! Double post! You guys deserve  it for being so patient since I procrastinated (ignored the blog) these past few weeks.

Not sure why I like Tybee Island so much.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Tybee really makes me appreciate Miami’s beaches and Marco Island/Naples seafood.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

It makes me miss the blue water in Miami and our short road trips for lunch to the West Coast of Florida to enjoy endless shrimp, soft crab sandwiches, crab cakes, stone crabs, and visits with my family.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

It’s a rule that you can’t leave Tybee Island without visiting The Crab Shack, or it could just be my rule.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

The best part about visiting a beach is to feast on seafood after.  Our plates were good, but I still missed Florida seafood, and some Stone Crabs!

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

That is Kathy grabbing a crawfish to try for the first time, let’s just say that it will most likely be her last as well.

I’m off to straighten up the house and start to prepare for Luis’ family coming to visit in a week! I heard a rumor that we will be white water rafting, tubing, hiking, and a possible trip to the wine highway. I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

