Number 16 on my 2011 List

25 Aug

During the summer, I took advantage of Georgia Tech’s library being less crowded and finally checked out the library. Yes, my first time stepping foot into the library even though we have been living here for almost a year already.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Number 16 on my goals for 2011 was to join a library and check out books. My other goal was to read at least three books a month, but that hasn’t happened.  I haven’t checked out a book from a library in years.  My Kindle just makes it too easy.  The library is free, so why am I wasting my money?  Or maybe I just wanted to enjoy an afternoon and browse aisles of books and skip through pages to see if a book catches my interest.  I love to read and I love the excitement (yes, i said excitement) of hunting for a winner to take home and read.  Finding an entertaining book out of thousands of books feels like a accomplishment or is it just me that feels that way? Oh, and another odd and nerdy fact about me, I also love the smell of libraries; yellow worn pages + old smell = love!

One Response to “Number 16 on my 2011 List”

  1. Melanie Duffy August 26, 2011 at 5:34 pm #

    I agree….I love books, libraries, and the smell of books too!

Leave a Reply

