Burnsville, NC

6 Sep

A couple weeks ago we went to North Carolina for a quick visit with my family before Luis started the new semester.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

The drive from Atlanta to North Carolina is one of my favorites, I know that sounds odd.  I think the state line leaving Georgia, entering South Carolina is one of the prettiest state borders that I have driven through. Seeing all the boats on the massive lake and the mountains surrounding the lake is so nice. I just want to grab a kayak and jump in.  The border of South Carolina and North Carolina is pretty neat as well.  I love that all of a sudden mountains appear and  you start driving in between these huge mountains, up winding roads and of course down winding roads when heading back to Georgia.  It entertains me.

I love all the farmland that surrounds the mountain where my family lives.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

My family took us to a nearby river to cool off and hunt for river glass.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

and the river glass…

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

For a future mosaic project.

The best part of the trip, sitting around a campfire and telling stories and laughing with family.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

I am looking forward to our next road trip to Charlotte, NC in a few weeks.

Leave a Reply

