Happy October 1st!

1 Oct

Happy first day of October!  My favorite month of the year.  I love watching and feeling the city change; with more color and cooler weather.

October also means Halloween, and I have started to decorate.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

I made the bats from black construction paper.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Simple spiders made from black construction paper as well.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

I can’t have Halloween without my favorite gel window clings.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

We replaced our Ikea flower lamp shade with a simple black chandelier for a more “dark” look, along with awesome 3D skeleton table mats from Target. I love to walk by the table and see the skeletons move along with me.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

 Love these ghosts candles from Pottery Barn, which I will never actually light.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

And of course you gotta add a little Halloween to the kitchen and…

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

the bathroom.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

It took me all day of looking through items in my closet to find my skeleton shower curtain. I even made a help call to my mom to ensure that I really did pack them up from our move.  The bathroom stuff reminds me of my Halloween party a few years back, which is when I bought them.  I would love to have another party, but it wouldn’t be the same.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

I even decorated our front door, hoping the others will follow.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

The view from the courtyard outside our window.  You can see our flashing eyes in the window, pretty neat.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Today we participated in the Susan G. Komen Race for a Cure in Charlotte, N.C., more on the race tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

