Pork Tenderloin with Herbed Potatoes @ Home

7 Nov

I recently found an awesome blogger, The Pioneer Woman who has many talents, and one of them is making lots of yummy dishes.  She inspired me to make her pork tenderloin with cranberry sauce and creamy herbed potatoes for a pre-Halloween dinner a few weeks ago.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Back home, my uncle Danny often makes pork tenderloin for our Sunday dinners.  We have been away from home for almost a year now, and I have not had pork tenderloin since then either so, it was time.

I made the potatoes first since they have to bake for 45 minutes.  They are made with onion, cream cheese, heavy cream, whole milk, rosemary, parsley, chives, and sage.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Then, I whipped up a simple batch of cranberry sauce and added The Pioneer Women’s additional ingredients needed for the pork, which included; sauteed rosemary and onions with red wine and chicken broth.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Last, and best part is the pork.  Love the smell of butter and oil heating up.  After seasoning the pork really well, sear the pork on all sides, then put in the oven for about 10 -15 minutes.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Gorgeous and perfect!

Add the cranberry sauce on top.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

I thought this was a great meal for Halloween, something about that sauce makes it look a little spooky.

I have to say, our house smelled unbelievable and the meal was full of flavor and very comforting.  We ate every single bite and wanted more.  I don’t eat pork often, but I think that will have to change after this meal.  I can’t wait to try more recipes from The Pioneer Women and find out what else I could fall in love with.

3 Responses to “Pork Tenderloin with Herbed Potatoes @ Home”

  1. Elaine Miller November 8, 2011 at 2:26 pm #

    Bridgie, This looks absolutely yummy! Will you please send me the recipes for the potatoes, cranberry sauce and pork loin? Please. I always get hungry when I read your blog!

  2. Melanie Duffy November 8, 2011 at 8:26 pm #

    Wow, Bridge! I am so friggin’ hungry right now after reading your blog! THIS is something you can make for us at Christmas time……can’t wait! :-}

  3. 1,460 Days of Georgia November 8, 2011 at 8:55 pm #

    Elaine, click on the words in red (pork tenderloin with cranberry sauce and creamy herbed potatoes) it should take you straight to the recipe. Just in case, I will send them to you through Facebook.

    Mom, I will make you whatever you like. Love you!

Leave a Reply

