The Little Things

20 Dec

The little things that have made me smile lately.  I will apologize now, since most of the things that have made me smile lately are food.

  • Learning to make pomodoro sauce

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

  • Our new thing is weekend brunches

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

That dish above was amazeballs! Cinnamon raisin french toast with pecan butter.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

  • Leaving sweet treats for Luis while he studies

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

  • My new book(s) – it’s two books in one

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

  • The smell of apple sauce that has been slow cooking throughout the night, first thing in the morning

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

  • Infused oil bought at Taste of Atlanta

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

  • An early Christmas

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

  • Luis enjoying my uncle Danny’s teapot

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

  • Keeping my job even though I will be almost 800 miles away.
  • Luis, who has been packing the majority of our stuff while I am at work.
  • Moving to a state that I have never been to before.
One Response to “The Little Things”

  1. Terri Clark December 21, 2011 at 6:44 pm #

    You have made me really hungry. Beautiful food and beautiful ring! Keep enjoying life

Leave a Reply

