Candy Cookies

2 Jan

While visiting family in Miami, after a huge dinner, I decided to be even more of a glutton by making candy cookies.  Isn’t there a saying; “there is always room for dessert”?

Candy cookies are made with your favorite miniature chocolates inside a ball of cookie dough, and any kind of cookie dough will do.  I just grabbed any and all bags I could find that were mini chocolates so we could have an assortment, and because I can never make up my mind which chocolate bar is my favorite, since they all are.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

It’s quick, simple, and evil.

After sampling from each of them, my favorite version of the cookies were the ones made with Hershey’s Rolo Caramels.  I love to bite into a cookie and have a string of caramel stick to my face.  My mom’s favorite were made with mini Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups.

What is your favorite combination?

One Response to “Candy Cookies”

  1. Melanie Duffy January 2, 2012 at 8:21 pm #

    Yum!

Leave a Reply

