Day 21 – Kemah, Texas

2 Feb

I forgot to press the Publish button on this post from this past weekend, sorry.

We had a relaxing weekend.  We didn’t drive anywhere far.  We spent most of our time at home.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

We did a little fishing.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

We tired to feed the ducks without the seagulls stealing it.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

We enjoyed having drinks and Armadillo Eggs at T-Bone Tom’s (not pictured) located next to the marina.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

We enjoyed a new dish for breakfast. Baked eggs in ham cups, found on Pinterest, tagged from a website called The Simple Delights. I am really enjoying Pinterest.  I love discovering websites with yummy food, beautiful homes, and great ideas for crafts.  Click on Pinterest to take a look at what items I have pinned to my boards.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Homemade Nam Sod, one of our favorite Thai dishes in lettuce cups.

We invited the other co-op students for a dinner tonight at our place.  Here is a sneak peak of what I am baking today.  I will give you a hint.  Those are flour covered blueberries in the bowl.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

I will reveal the final product tomorrow.

If you are wondering what I am cooking for the dinner tonight.  I am introducing them to Cuban food.  I am slow cooking beef to make Ropa Veija, white rice, Cuban style black beans, platanos maduros, and tostones.

I am excited for tomorrow.  We will be on a four hour drive to Austin!  Hello food carts!

Leave a Reply

