Day 80 – Pasadena, Texas – Armand Bayou Nature Center

4 Apr

Armand Bayou Nature Center

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

One of my favorite pictures ever taken.  I love pictures of barns.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

We didn’t get to do much as we arrived to the park an hour before it was supposed to close it’s gates.  We only had enough time to do the Lady Bird Trail.

It had rained for about a week straight so the trail was pretty hard to walk on.  My shoe came off a few times in the thicker mud areas.  Half way through the trail I almost peed myself when a hugh doe ran right next to Luis and I, we must have scared it, but it definitely scared me.

Our time here in texas is coming to an end, and the closer it gets, the more sad I get.  All good things (like this little break) must come to an end.  I keep telling myself going back to work will be good for me.  To wake up early, have structure, no more mid day work outs, endless time for sewing and crafts, having the time to make and explore new meals everyday… oh yep, gotta keep telling myself going back to a normal daily life will be good.  Boo.

I guess I will just have to count down to our next co-op to keep me going.

One Response to “Day 80 – Pasadena, Texas – Armand Bayou Nature Center”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Day 113 – Texas « 1,460 Days of Georgia - April 27, 2012

    […] Armand Bayou Nature Center Completed. You could read about our visit to Armand Bayou Nature Center here. […]

Leave a Reply

