Day 82 – Kemah, Texas

7 Apr

My lovely cousin from North Carolina sent me a thinking of you gift.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

She has cooked for us, booked and paid for hotel rooms, shared drinks and stories with us, roasted marshmallows over a fire with us, invited us into her home, and encouraged Luis and I to do a 5k.  She is amazing, thoughtful, and caring.

She is always doing some kind of wonderful and entertaining activity.  One of her activities I have always wanted to be a part of, her book group that she holds at her house.    She makes lots of delicious food, serves wine, and surrounds herself with great people.  To me, it sounds like a perfect night, and a great way to find a new book to read.  I would love to discuss a book with people and get their own interpretation of the story.  I am hoping one day I will be able to join one of her book groups, but until then, I sent her a gift so I could in some way be a part of her book group.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

The North Carolina state shaped cutting board is made by A.Heirloom and is eco-friendly, along with a butter knife that is engraved with a very important message; “Spread Laughter”.

Almost time for Luis and I to head back to Atlanta and we will be seeing you and the family soon! ❤

Leave a Reply

