Bayside Gallery @ Suttons Bay,Michigan

12 Sep

While we toured wineries in Suttons Bay, we stopped into the downtown area where a very colorful corner store caught my eye.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Don’t they look like they are signing to you?  Or is that just me? Such happy glass flowers.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Wouldn’t all those colors catch your eye too if you were driving by?  And see those cute little owl rocks? Darn, thinking about it now, I should have grabbed one.

I fell in love with Bayside Gallery and could not leave without my very own glass flowers. We opted for the smaller glass flowers even though those 4 to 5 foot flowers had my heart, but it would probably be better to wait until we actually stop moving around and buy a house for those.  I would hate to have them break on me.

As soon as we returned home, I quickly stuck the glass flowers in the potted Mums we have on our deck.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Wonder how they will look when snow is all over our deck… ?

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

How cute is this London style telephone booth that was sitting in the corner of Bayside Gallery? Everything in the downtown area was super cute and colorful.  I really wouldn’t mind living in Suttons Bay.  Maybe one day…

3 Responses to “Bayside Gallery @ Suttons Bay,Michigan”

  1. Melanie Duffy September 15, 2012 at 8:33 pm #

    I really, really, really like those flowers…and the owl rocks! (You could say that 2 different ways).

  2. Elaine Miller September 17, 2012 at 11:40 am #

    You two never surprise me! You always make the most of where you are! Or like I always told you; “You bloom where you’re planted!” Still making me want to go to the “M” state.

Leave a Reply

